Posted by: Alvin | November 20, 2008

Welcome to the604!

Hello Everyone,

So in the days after the election there has been a lot going on. Like I said over at alvin2008, I’ve been getting more media requests after I lost than during the campaign! A lot of questions from reporters, and from campaign team members and friends, have been about what I’m planning to do now that the election is done. The short answer is ‘school’ and ‘I don’t know’. The long answer is somewhat more complicated.

I really liked my blog during the campaign, it helped me think about issues and practice writing. And a lot was said during the campaign that will now have to be lived up to. The challenges in this city are great, and they’re begging for all of us to contribute our very best ideas to tackle them. With groups like Vancouver25 and the network of engaged friends I have, making sure this city makes good, strong, progressive decisions is something I will be working very hard to do.

This blog will be a place to start the conversation about these ideas. Luckily, with the new government at all levels there’s going to be a lot to talk about! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Categories

